Uphill struggle and the rewards that follow

This past year has been a struggle for me, personally and creatively. With many different and difficult things going on, it was really hard to motivate myself to put myself out there and pursue the projects I felt passionate about.

But this summer, despite everything else that was going on, I submitted a short story, five poems and 4 articles to various publications. It was nerve-wracking and exciting and I’m still waiting to hear back from some of them.

However, I can finally announce that one of my articles has been published in print! A mini zine published in Riga by a wonderful team which I can the pleasure to be a part of! See it here now!

One thought on “Uphill struggle and the rewards that follow

Leave a Reply

